Les Misérables

 

background

I’ve always loved Victor Hugo’s work and “Les Misérables” is one of my favourite books. I have it at home and it’s so scruffy you can hardly see some of the words. I’ve read it that many times.

But I’m not and I’ve never been a fan of musicals. I want to watch a film and listen to music, but not at the same time. Mix those two together and I’m out.

Yet, I promised a friend I’ll go see “Les Miserables”. And that’s exactly what I did a couple of hours ago. Because I always keep my promises.

Anyway, another thing I hate or at least don’t like is watching films based on a book. The book is always better and most of the times the film cannot live up to the high expectations.

I’m not a big film critique, but in my humble opinion, “Les Miserables” was an amazing musical experience! I couldn’t get bored or distracted even for a second, had I wanted to!

I can only take my dear friend Krisi for making me go to see this film. Amazing doesn’t even come to a close describing it!

 

M. Stefanova, 15 January 2013

Leave a Reply

