Something to think about

tumblr_mdp70owHUX1qddbcdo1_500

I had a talk this morning with a close friend of mine.
I was confused and scared for no reason.
I was obsessed with the past and I couldn’t see what was in front of me – my beautiful present.
 
And here’s what she taught me: we have to stop confusing films with reality. People telling us how to live. Stop. Fuck that! You have friends, you have love, you’re in University, you’re okay. Just accept that what you have is the best and live with that. Tell yourself that everyday until you start believing it. Because it is okay, until the people around you ruin it. My grandmother once said that eyes you don’t see often are eyes you forget. I later came to realize that not everything in front of you is worth seeing. 
 
 
 
 
 
M. Stefanova, 10 December 2012
 
Leave a Reply

