Last night in random sentences

DSC8495_copyI have a strange relationship with alcohol – we love each other in the dark, but when the sun comes up, the problems come in. I met so many nice people, that I felt close to, which has never happened to me in Bulgaria. My feet are bleeding while my heart is celebrating. I laughed until my mouth started to hurt. I screamed until my throat was sore. I sang Happy Birthday in German to my dear friend Kristine in the ladies room. I talked to some nice guys about nothing in particular. There was no time for us to take photos, so I guess all we have now are memories, good ones. I walked home in 2:30 in the morning, alone. I saw half-naked, half-passed out people as well as completely naked and completely passed out. I had fun. I’d like to do that some time soon. With the same people, maybe even the same place. Who knows?

M. Stefanova, 2013

Leave a Reply

