My high school years in bands

Music has always been an enormous part of my life. Throughout the years, I’ve listened to literally every genre there is, but have stick mainly to rock, metal and every variation of these two. Here is a list of the bands I’ve listened to the most during high school and my favourite songs at the time.  Even today, I listen to most of the bands I listened to 6 years ago. Oh, and as a bonus to get to see a photo taken each year, just to see how the music I listened to has affected the way I dress and look. Enjoy!

6sdGFJyLCW8th grade – metal

Linkin Park, Evanescence, Papa Roach, Korn, Him, POD, Nightwish, Lacuna Coil, Limp Bizkit, Godsmack, Marilyn Manson, System of a down

Favourite song: Linkin Park – From the Inside

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100

 

 

 

 

 

9th grade – post-hardcore/screamo

Blessthefall, Eyes Set to Kill, Alesana, Bring me the horizon, As I Lay Dying, In this moment, The Word Alive, I set my friends on fire, August Burns Red, Scary kids scaring kids, Saosin

Favourite song: Blessthefall – Guys Like You Make Us Look Bad 

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100

 

10th grade – alternative rock/nu metal

Papa Roach, Nickelback, Fall Out Boy, Panic at the Disco, All American Rejects, Hollywood Undead, Paramore, Three Days Grace, Lostprophets

Favourite song: Papa Roach – Getting Away with Murder

210279_216406591709150_100000194330923_985394_2520445_o

 

 

 

 

 

11th grade – random

Blink 182, Stone Sour, +44, You me at six, Apocalyptica, Slipknot, Anberlin, Snow Patrol, People in Planes, The Fray, Theory of a Deadman, Kings of Leon

Favourite song: You me at six – Contagious Chemistry

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100

 

12th grade – rock/heavy metal

Queen, Metallica, Led Zeppelin, Kiss, Bon Jovi, Kansas, Foo Fighters

Favourite song: Queen – Bohemian Rhapsody

 

 

 

 

All-time favourite band: Queen

All-time favourite song: Led Zeppelin – Babe, I’m gonna leave you

Current favourites: Hacktivist – Hacktivist ,Fall Out Boy – My songs know what you did it the dark, Bring me the Horizon – Shadow Moses

M. Stefanova, 2013

Leave a Reply

