Previously, on my blog…

tumblr_mkuktsuSHc1s765rso1_500I feel like I need to apologize since I’ve been so hypocritical it hurts.

First, I said how important it is to make yourself little deadlines and meet them, when truth is I haven’t written in a long time. I have plenty of excuses, none of them are good enough.

Then I went on and on how I’m not like the other girls, but I really am. I don’t know what I want, but I want it now and I get disappointed because I don’t get it. How can I be sure that I don’t get it, when I don’t know what it is that I want to get?

And I talked about sex and love like I know everything about it. I don’t. But neither do you. We all know so little of what life is all about, yet we pretend to be experts on what we’re supposed to do. We give the advice we so badly need to receive. We say ‘whatever’, when we actually mean ‘I’m sorry’. And you probably all know that. You probably read it somewhere else. Long gone are the days that you could see something that would surprise you.

My blog isn’t groundbreaking. My blog is real. And I’m back.

M. Stefanova, 2013

Leave a Reply

